Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event

U.S. Sustainable Winegrowing Summit

April 19 - April 21

Virtual Event

Who: A gathering of regional winery and vineyard associations, engaged grower and vintner leaders, and others committed to the sustainability of their local vineyards, wineries and regions.

What: Learn some of the driving forces behind the increasing interest in sustainable winegrowing. Be inspired with new ideas on how to bring sustainability education and outreach to your region’s vineyards and wineries.

Why: Together we can enhance the sustainability of all U.S. vineyards and wineries and credibly communicate the nationwide commitment to a global audience.

Click Here to Register

  • Day 1 Tasting – $75
  • Day 2 – $25
  • Day 3 – $25
  • All 3 days (including tasting) – $100

Summit Agenda:

Day 1: Monday, April 19, 2021
U.S. Sustainable Winegrowing Tasting and Seminar – Virtual
11:30 am – 1 pm PT / 2:30 pm – 4 pm ET

Join us for a unique opportunity to taste four sustainably grown and produced wines from California, Oregon, New York and Washington, paired with a discussion about sustainable winegrowing in the U.S. Tickets for the tasting include wine sample kits and will be available for purchase soon.

Day 2: Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Summit Session – Virtual
10 am – 12 pm PT / 1 pm – 3 pm ETSummit sessions kick off with a summary of recent trade and consumer research on interest in sustainably produced wineand includes a keynote address on trends and observations on sustainable winegrowing in the U.S., and a panel discussion on how to message sustainability to consumers and trade.

Summit Vineyard & Winery Tour – Virtual
1 pm – 2 pm PT/ 4 pm – 5 pm ET

Visit four sustainable vineyards and wineries in California, Oregon, New York and Washington (virtually!) and join in a discussion about sustainable practices in each region.

Day 3: Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Summit Session – Virtual
10 am – 12 pm PT / 1 pm – 3 pm ET

Join us for a grower/vintner panel discussion on climate change resiliency. Additionally we will discuss what is next with sustainable winegrowing, including how to meaningfully address diversity, equity and inclusion in sustainable wineries and vineyards, and how to communicate about the role of crop protection materials in sustainable vineyards while facing increasing pressure from stakeholders on its use.  

For information visit https://www.sustainablewinegrowing.org/summit/
Contact info@sustainablewinegrowing.org with any questions.

Hosted by:
California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance, LIVE, Long Island Sustainable Winegrowing, Oregon Wine, New York Wines, Washington State Wine and Washington Winegrowers

Details

Start:
April 19
End:
April 21
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Organizer

California Sustainable Winegrowing Alliance
Email:
info@sustainablewinegrowing.org
Website:
https://www.sustainablewinegrowing.org/